Meet Our Designers


  Executive Design Staff

  Steven Brill

  Dennis Size

  Mark London

  Senior Design Staff

  Dan Kelley

  Niel Galen

  Douglas Cox

  Mike Grabowski

  Brian McRae

  Staff Designers

  Lane Sparber

  Paul Lohr
  Sean McLoughlin

  Adam Gabel

  Anna Jones

  Lance Darcy

  Kevin Hardy

  Joshua Windhausen

  Dan Rousseau

  Joshua Cutler

  Ariel Benjamin

  William Albertelli
  Fred Uebele

  Richard Hoyes

  Rachel Alulis

  Adrian Sharkey

  Ryan Mutton
Lane Sparber

  • New Day
  • American Morning
  • Connie Chung Tonight
  • Headline News
  • CNN Presents
  • People In The News
  • Lou Dobbs Tonight (Emmy Nomination)
  • Paula Zahn Now
  • Larry King Live
  • NewsNight with Aaron Brown
  • CNN FN Street Sweep
  • In The Money
  • Your $$$$$
  • Open House
  • 2008 Election Coverage
  • 2006 Election Coverage
  • 2004 Election Coverage

VH-1 Studio
  • Love & Hip Hop Reunion
  • Big Morning Buzz Live
  • Daily Studio Activity
  • Rock Show
  • VH-1 News

  • The Mike and Juliet Show
Selected Television Lighting Design/Direction

Television Food Network
  • Sara’s Secrets
  • Cooking Live
  • Website Shoot
  • Satellite Media Tour

MTV Networks
  • Total Request Live
  • Video Music Awards Remotes
  • Direct Effect
  • MTV News
  • Hits
  • VH-1 Top Twenty Countdown
  • 2007 Making the Band Season Finale


  • 2000 Olympics Team (Emmy Award)  


  • Studio Install Daily
  • Studio Activity

D.I.Y. Network
  • Impromptu Gourmet  

Tru TV
  • Jokers Wild


Assistant Lighting Design

  • The Mitch Albom Show

The National Geographic Channel
  • Washington, D.C. Studio Launch

King World Productions
  • The Ananda Lewis Show


Theatrical/Industrial Lighting Design

Titanic Exhibit, Museum of Science and Industry
  • Co-Design with Rick Belzer

Copyright © 2007 the lighting design group

Meet the Designers

The Lighting Design Group Photo Gallery

49 West 27th Street, 
Suite 920 
New York, NY 10001

Tel: (212) 685-4940 
Fax: (212) 685-4927